Charity Event

Fundraising Dinner

Do good and enjoy! As part of a Smiling Gecko charity event, we cordially invite you on a culinary journey through Cambodia. The exotic 7-course menu by Mariya Un Noun (Head Chef Farmhouse Resort & Spa) not only seduces tastefully but is also a real treat for the eye. Mariya surprises with intense flavors and spices and delights with her sensational “New Khmer Cuisine”.

The Sablier is pleased to support Smiling Gecko with this charity event. The number of seats is limited.


When
Wednesday, 14. September 2022, 6pm


Price

CHF 1’000.- incl. 7-course menu, wine accompaniment, water & coffee
100% of the ticket price will be donated to Smiling Gecko


Tickets & Reservation
For a table reservation we ask you to buy the corresponding number of tickets via our online store. Afterwards, you will receive a personal confirmation email from the Sablier team.

Get your ticket

Smiling Gecko

About 65km north of the capital Phnom Penh, the NGO operates a unique campus on about 150 hectares with a bilingual school and kindergarten, the Farmhouse Resort, and numerous model agricultural and handicraft enterprises where the people of the region are trained and employed. The blueprint of a functioning rural community, where education and guidance to self-reliance pave the way out of the otherwise all-dominant poverty in rural Cambodia.

More about Smiling Gecko
Smiling Gecko
Smiling Gecko

Mariya Un Noun

Growing up in the slums of Phnom Penh, the then twenty-year-old only came to the Smiling Gecko Campus by happy coincidence. Here she initially found employment as a kitchen assistant, but quickly attracted attention with her talent and unique sense of taste. Continuously encouraged and trained, she is now able to train young cooks at the Farmhouse Resort herself. And they can learn a lot from Mariya. For among her teachers are the three-star chefs Massimo Bottura, Frank Giovannini and Andreas Caminada. The latter is also the one who predicts a bright future for Mariya and her “New Khmer Cuisine.

Charity Event

Fundraising Dinner

Gutes tun und geniessen! Im Rahmen eines Charity Events von Smiling Gecko laden wir Sie herzlich auf eine kulinarische Reise durch Kambodscha ein. Das exotische 7-Gang Menü von Mariya Un Noun (Head Chef Farmhouse Resort & Spa) verführt nicht nur geschmacklich sondern ist auch ein wahrer Genuss für das Auge. Mariya überrascht mit intensiven Geschmäckern und Gewürzen und begeistert mit ihrer sensationellen „New Khmer Cuisine“.

Das Sablier freut sich, Smiling Gecko mit diesem Charity Anlass zu unterstützen. Die Platzzahl ist begrenzt.


Wann
Mittwoch, 14. September 2022
Start um 18.00 Uhr


Preis

CHF 1’000.- inkl. 7-Gang Menü, Weinbegleitung, Mineral & Kaffee
100% des Ticketpreises werden an Smiling Gecko gespendet


Tickets & Reservation
Für eine Tischreservation bitten wir Sie, über unseren Online Shop die entsprechende Anzahl Tickets zu kaufen. Anschliessend werden Sie vom Sablier Team eine persönliche Bestätigungsmail erhalten.

Jetzt Platz sichern

Smiling Gecko

Rund 65km nördlich von der Hauptstadt Phnom Penh betreibt die NGO auf rund 150 Hektaren einen einzigartigen Campus mit zweisprachiger Schule und Kindergarten, dem Farmhouse Resort sowie zahlreichen landwirtschaftlichen und handwerklichen Musterbetrieben, in denen die Menschen der Region ausgebildet und beschäftigt werden. Der Blueprint einer funktionierenden ländlichen Community, in der Bildung und die Anleitung zur Selbstständigkeit den Weg aus der sonst alles bestimmenden Armut im ländlichen Kambodscha ebnet.

Mehr zu Smiling Gecko
Smiling Gecko
Smiling Gecko

Mariya Un Noun

Aufgewachsen in den Slums von Phnom Penh kam die damals zwanzigjährige nur durch einen glücklichen Zufall auf den Smiling Gecko Campus. Hier fand sie zunächst als Küchenhilfe eine Anstellung, fiel aber schnell durch ihr Talent sowie ihren einzigartigen Geschmackssinn auf. Kontinuierlich gefördert und ausgebildet, kann sie heute selbst junge Köchinnen und Köche im Farmhouse Resort ausbilden. Und die können viel von Mariya lernen. Denn zu ihren Lehrmeistern zählen unter anderem die drei Sterne Köche Massimo Bottura, Frank Giovannini und Andreas Caminada. Letzterer ist es auch, der Mariya und ihrer «New Khmer Cuisine» eine glänzende Zukunft voraussagt.